Kapow Con Update

May 17, 2012

Hey folks, got some bad news today.  I’ve found out that the previously-advertised #1-#3 graphic novel collections of The Standard won’t be ready in time for Kapow Con.  I’m disappointed to be letting people down.  However, I hope to instead debut the Standard trade at Glasgow Comic Con at the end of June.  More info on that later.

As for Kapow, I’ll still be there, as will The Standard.  I have a supply of issue #1, issue #2 and issue #3 (as well as a very limited stock of prints), and will be bringing those instead.  I’ll be sharing a table with Gordon McLean of no More Heroesfame, representing the Glasgow League of Writers.  For those attending the show, we’ll be at table 23.  Come and say hello, and pick up some awesome comics!

For more info on Kapow Con, visit the official site.

Leave a comment